District Administration

Superintendent of Schools

Dr. Constance D. Evelyn

Phone: (516) 568-6100

Email: cevelyn@valleystream13.com

Superintendent’s Office Staff:

Marjorie Sison – (516) 568-6100


Assistant Superintendent for Business and Human Resources

Gerard Antoine

(516) 568-6110

Email: gantoine@valleystream13.com

Business Office Staff:

Donna Pawelsky – (516) 568-6112

Kathryn Sterzel – (516) 568-6111

Audrey Chiang – (516) 568-6222

Carla Gorski – (516) 568-6220

Susan DiVerniero – (516) 568-6110

Mary Ann Rosamilia – (516) 568-6117

Liliana D’Errico – (516) 568-6132


Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Judith A. LaRocca

Phone: (516) 568-6147

Email: jlarocca@valleystream13.com

Curriculum Office Staff:

Susan Kenny – (516) 568-6147


Assistant Superintendent for Special Services

Lisa Sells-Asch

Phone: (516) 568-6260

Email: lsells@valleystream13.com

Office of Special Services:

Kathy Cicio – (516) 568-6260

Laura DeMartini – (516) 568-6260

Rita McMahon – (516) 568-6260


Director of Technology

Andrea DiMango

Phone: (516) 568-6289

Email: adimango@valleystream13.com

.


Director of Facilities:

Bryan Bortzfield

Phone: (516) 568-6287

Email: bbortzfield@valleystream13.com


Clerk of the Works Staff:

Suzanne Verso – (516) 568-6221


Buildings & Grounds Crew:

Steve Ciervo

Tony Prisco

TBD


District Staff

District Coordinator of Music:
Matthew Spinks

District Coordinator of Fine Arts:
Christine DiDio

Information Technology Specialist:
Pam Arata
Phone: (516) 568-6650

Instructional Technology Coach:
Cindia Alvarado

Instructional English Language Arts Coach:
Laurie Salvatore

Instructional Mathematics Coach:
Denise Simone

Social Worker:
Mimi Bass
Phone: (516) 568-6040

Social Worker:
Edelma Yasmira Devine
Phone: (516) 568-6264

School Physician:
Dr. Richard Addes
2965 Long Beach Road
Oceanside, NY  11572
Phone: (516) 593-8953

Residency Officer:
Newville Roberts
One Kent Road
Valley Stream, NY 11580
Phone: (516) 872-5674


School Administration

James A. Dever Elementary School
Main Office: (516) 568-6120
585 North Corona Avenue
Valley Stream New York, 11580-2099
Principal: Mr. Darren Gruen
dgruen@valleystream13.com

Howell Road Elementary School
Main Office: (516) 568-6130
1475 Howell Road
Valley Stream, NY 11580
Principal: Mr. Frank Huplosky
fhuplosky@valleystream13.com

Wheeler Avenue Elementary School
Main Office: (516) 568-6140
1 West Wheeler Avenue
Valley Stream, NY 11580
Principal: Mr. John Frias
jfrias@valleystream13.com

Willow Road Elementary School
Main Office: (516) 568-6640
880 Catalpa Drive
Franklin Square, NY 11010
Principal: Mrs. Rosalie Ambrosio
rambrosio@valleystream13.com